Furusato defeats Danial Sharil in another classic duel

At lights out it was Danial Sharil who took the holeshot from pole, the Malaysian quick off the line ahead of Masaya Hongo and Carter Thompson. There was a close shuffle just behind, including for Furusato, but everyone got away cleanly and soon enough, there was a lead group forming: Danial Sharil, Hongo, Thompson, Furusato, Hakim Danish, Azryan Dheyo, Gun Mie and Herjun Firdaus.